經濟援助計畫

矽谷清潔能源 (SVCE) 為聖塔克拉拉縣 (Santa Clara County) 的 13 個社區居民和商戶提供比 PG&E 收費更低的無碳電力。SVCE 與 PG&E 的合作意味著,和往常一樣,PG&E 仍然會提供可靠的電力、燃氣輸送及維護服務,也會每個月寄送電費單給您。

清潔能源。不變的經濟援助計畫。

身為 SVCE 用戶,您的能源援助計畫保持不變,並且繼續適用於您的每月電費單;不過,您還能獲得額外的好處,那就是可以享受更大的折扣。

矽谷清潔能源的註冊用戶仍然可以享有 CARE、FERA、LIHEAP 和醫療基線計畫 (Medical Baseline programs) 的折扣。除了 LIHEAP 是一項聯邦計畫以外,這些計畫由 PG&E 負責管理。透過 SVCE 與 PG&E 的合作,SVCE 的新舊用戶都可以加入這些經濟援助計畫。請參閱以下資訊以瞭解關於這些計畫和如何註冊加入的詳情。

CARE & FERA 計畫

由 PG&E 管理的加州能源代換費率 (CARE) 和家庭電費補助 (FERA) 計畫能為符合收入條件的用戶提供高達 20-35% 的電費折扣。考慮到新冠疫情的影響,如果您的財務狀況最近發生了變化或者您失去了工作,即使您已領取失業救濟金,您也可能有資格透過 CARE 和 FERA 計畫享受到能源費用的折扣。若想瞭解您是否有資格並提出申請,請造訪 PG&E 的 CARE & FERA 網頁。

醫療基線津貼

一些居民用戶需要依靠電力來滿足某些醫療需求和獨立生活的需要,醫療基線津貼正是針對這些用戶的援助計畫。這項計畫包括以每月較低的能源費率提供援助,,以及在公共安全停電之前發出額外通知的服務。

您的 PG&E 醫療基線津貼保持不變,並繼續適用於您的每月電費單。由於 SVCE 醫療基線使用者不需要支付一般 PG&E 所收取的電費無差額調整 (PCIA),您身為 SVCE 用戶,每個月可以節省超過 15% 的電費!

低收入家庭能源援助計畫 (LIHEAP)

LIHEAP 是聯邦政府資助的一項援助計劃,由加州社區服務和發展部 (CSD) 監督,並由聖心社區服務中心 (Sacred Heart Community Service) 進行區域管理。LIHEAP 提供經濟援助以幫助用戶支付能源帳單;在接到公用事業切斷通知時提供緊急援助;並且展開住家耐候節能改造以幫助用戶減少能源使用。

租金、抵押貸款和公用事業帳單支援

緊急房租援助計畫
為實施 2020 年 12 月通過的《聯邦經濟刺激法案》(Federal Stimulus Bill),符合收入條件的家庭可以領取「加州新冠病毒租房援助」(California COVID-19 Rent Relief) 提供的房租和水電費補助。若要瞭解更多資訊和申請,請造訪:https://housing.ca.gov/covid_rr/.

屋主援助基金
透過美國救援計畫 (American Rescue Plan),符合收入條件的用戶可能有資格獲得屋主援助基金 (Homeowner Assistance Fund) 的抵押貸款和水電費補助。加州仍在最後確定基金的物流工作,您可以在此註冊以接收 CalHFA 的公告通訊: https://www.calhfa.ca.gov/arp.htm.

fbpx

Financial Assistance Programs

Silicon Valley Clean Energy (SVCE) provides carbon-free electricity at costs below PG&E rates to residents and businesses in 13 communities within  Santa Clara County. SVCE partners with PG&E, meaning that PG&E still provides the same reliable electric and gas delivery and maintenance service, and still sends you a monthly energy bill.

Clean energy. Same financial assistance programs.

As an SVCE customer, your energy assistance programs remain the same and continue to apply to your monthly electricity bill, but with a greater discount as an added benefit of being an SVCE customer.

Customers who are enrolled with Silicon Valley Clean Energy still receive their discounts from CARE, FERA, LIHEAP, and Medical Baseline programs. PG&E administers these programs, with the exception of LIHEAP as it is a federal program, and through SVCE’s partnership with PG&E new and existing SVCE customers can participate in these financial assistance programs. Learn more about these programs and how to enroll with the information below.

CARE & FERA Programs

California Alternate Rates for Energy (CARE) & Family Electric Rate Assistance (FERA) programs administered by PG&E provide discounts of up to 20-35% on energy bills for income-qualified customers. In light of COVID-19, if you have recent changes in your finances or lost your job, even if receiving unemployment benefits, you may be eligible for a reduced energy rate through the CARE and FERA programs. To see if you qualify and apply visit PG&E’s CARE & FERA webpage.

storyboard on how to sign up for CARE/FERA programs

Medical Baseline Allowance

Medical Baseline Allowance is an assistance program for residential customers who depend on power for certain medical and independent living needs. The program includes assistance with a lower rate on your monthly energy bill and additional notifications in advance of a Public Safety Power Shutoff.

Your PG&E Medical Baseline Allowance remains the same and continues to apply to your monthly electricity bill. Given that SVCE Medical Baseline customers do not incur the typical Power Charge Indifference Adjustment (PCIA), a fee charged by PG&E, you receive over 15% savings on your monthly electricity bill as an SVCE customer!

Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP)

LIHEAP is a federally-funded assistance program overseen by the California Department of Community Services and Development (CSD) and administered regionally by Sacred Heart Community Service. LIHEAP offers assistance to customers to help pay energy bills, emergency assistance with utility shut-off notices  and home weatherization to help reduce energy usage.

Arrearage Management Plans Program

In the pandemic, utilities have stopped disconnections for customers unable to pay their bills, but customers are still accruing debt. SVCE has joined a state program to provide bill relief to qualifying customers. The program will reduce unpaid balances on electricity bills that have accrued due to the pandemic. The Arrearage Management Plans Program is a 12-month program that will provide up to $8,000 of bill forgiveness to each eligible customer. To be eligible, customers must:

  • Be enrolled in the California Alternate Rates for Energy (CARE) or Family Electric Rate Assistance (FERA) bill assistance programs and:
    • Have been a PG&E electric distribution customer for a minimum of six months
    • Made at least one on-time payment within 24 months
    • Owe at least $500 on their electricity bill (or $250 for gas-only customers) for more than 90 days

Eligible customers can apply through PG&E.